Happily moving forward

Vegan Resources

Friends, I want to share with you some of my favorite vegan resources. These are individuals or pages that I have learned a lot from in my journey to veganism.

One individual that had the largest impact on my knowledge and commitment to veganism is Colleen Patrick-Goudreau. She is the incredibly articulate and passionate about veganism and animal rights and uses multiple platforms to share the information. Her website is https://www.colleenpatrickgoudreau.com/ . If you would like additional information on veganism and animal rights I encourage you to begin there.

Colleen offers a thorough 30 Day Vegan Challenge program, podcasts, recipes, videos and more.

A site that I really love is Engine2 at http://engine2diet.com/. They refer to their diet as Plant Strong but it a diet that excludes all animal products. They also have a great newsletter where they share recipes. I encourage you to sign up for it to enhance your vegan recipe collection.

One of my absolute favorite food blogs is OhSheGlows.com. Her site is easy to navigate and her recipes are well tested and delicious. You will find some unique ingredients you may not have in your pantry but overall its a home run in my book! She also offers an app for specially curated recipes as well as multiple cookbooks.

A great site that really offers a lot of help with meal preparation for the week and also includes a FREE shopping list in  PDF is OhMyVeggies.com. Choose from the vegetarian or vegan list and a full week of meals with instructions and shopping guide is available to you to print. Its amazing! I did find that for my family with young children we would have plenty of leftovers each night so I would use one weeks grocery list for two weeks of dinners. Just use the recipes that require the most produce first so that it doesn’t go to waste.

Pinterest is a great resource for recipes! I have a vegan board there that I frequently reference for dinner ideas when doing my meal prep for the week.

If you are on instagram I would recommend following some of these awesome vegan bloggers:

  • @sweetsimplevegan
  • @frommybowl
  • @thrivemags
  • @bestofvegan

 

Please share with my any of your favorite resources as well! I love to keep learning and growing!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

