Happily moving forward

An ode to pumpkin 

A www fall is in the air. In south Louisiana that might last just a minute but I’m making the most of it. 

See….

This morning Doodlebug and I tacked a recipe I had printed recently from HellYeahItsVegan.com – their vegan pumpkin bread. 

It’s got all of the spices you would expect – nutmeg, cinnamon, allspice and clove along with real maple syrup. It calls for nuts but I wasn’t feeling it so I left that out. Y’all – do those flavors not spell Fall to you? Yum. 

I love having Doodle help in the kitchen. We learn how to measure, practice our counting and our patience! It’s a win- win for everyone! 

And the bread didn’t disappoint. 

Leave a Reply

