Happily moving forward

Football Food

I love football. Really. 

I really love football food. 

Yesterday I was craving something spicy – buffalo wing sauce! And I knew it would be fantastic on roasted cauliflower. I’ve done this before but still decided to google a few recipes to see if there were any twists on the standard process that would kick it up a notch. 

I found one. 

  • Cut one head of cauliflower into bite size pieces 
  • Drizzle with olive oil
  • Toss in Panko Breadcrumbs

That was the kicker! The breadcrumbs were totally new to me! 

  • Roast for 20 minutes at 400
  • Pull out and toss in wing sauce of your choice 
  • Roast another 15 minutes 

You are so welcome. The breadcrumbs really add another layer of texture that is so welcoming. 

Vegan ranch dipping sauce – are you ready for this? 

  • Equal parts soy milk and vegan cream cheese 
  • Salt, garlic and onion powder, and basil
  • Purée

Happiness. Try not to eat it all in one sitting. Try. I dare you. 

Happy Football!

Original post found here! Veggie Inspired Journey may be my new vegan blog obsession! 

Leave a Reply

