Happily moving forward

Putting your best foot forward! 

Here is what I know: when I take the time to do my make up (6 min tops – who really has time to contour?) and put on a cute outfit, it really has a big impact on my attitude.  

Honestly, 80% of my wardrobe is second hand! We have a great women’s clothing store here that I frequent that always has awesome labels. I usually buy only Ann Taylor Loft or Banana Republic there because I know that those clothes are classic, have a great fit for me and really last. And they are all second hand! I end up spending maybe 20-30% of the retail price and get an outfit I feel great in! 

Usually I save my boutique retail shopping for special events. When I want to be on trend I head there first – plus I really enjoy that shopping experience as well but I just can’t afford full price for my whole wardrobe so I pick and choose! 

I also recently added lipstick to my make up routine. Talk about a big impact for just a few dollars. These two colors, Sweet Tart and Snow Cap, have been my go to this summer and at $5.99 a piece its budget friendly, too. 

So today’s look is made up of a great Ann Taylor Loft skirt that I picked up for $12! And a basic white top. 

Hello happy. 

3 thoughts on “Putting your best foot forward! 

Leave a Reply

